Broker Check

About Us

Your life is constantly changing. And so, too, is the world of finance. New technology, new opportunities, new financial challenges: they all add up to create an intensely complicated scenario.

Our Team

Claris has built a strong client base, and a stellar team of financial advisors and investment professionals who were drawn here by our philosophy of client-centric service. Today, backed by state-of-the-art technology and resources from Triad Advisors, LLC and TD Ameritrade, Claris offers its clients financial planning and investment management that is intimate, personal and cutting edge.

John Paxton

President and Managing Director

john.paxton@clarisfinancial.com

Claris founder John Paxton began his financial services career in 1996 as an advisor with Wheat, First, Butcher, Singer, (“Wheat”), and today, he continues to practice a consultative approach to financial planning. John has...
Read more

Daniel Murphy

Wealth Manager

daniel.murphy@clarisfinancial.com

Dan works with a select group of clients, helping them create, preserve and transfer wealth. By establishing a thorough financial plan, he is able to design an investment strategy tailored to each person’s goals and risk...
Read more

Aaron Gibbs

Wealth Manager

aaron.gibbs@clarisfinancial.com

Aaron has a rich financial background. He joined Claris Financial from SagePoint Financial, where he helped successful individuals with their retirement planning. He previously worked as an internal auditor for a Fortune 500 company,...
Read more

Christopher Farver

Wealth Manager

chris.farver@clarisfinancial.com

Chris Farver came to Claris Financial from Ameriprise Financial in 2010. Prior to Ameriprise, Chris worked with private investors at a micro hedge fund from 2000-2006. Chris’s primary focus is utilizing long-range financial...
Read more

Debbie Tucker

Wealth Manager

debbie.tucker@clarisfinancial.com

Debbie started her financial services career at Bank of America where she enjoyed assisting her clients with a wide range of banking services. Since 2010, Debbie has worked in the brokerage industry, most recently B Riley Wealth...
Read more

Gordon Graham

Registered Client Associate

gordon.graham@clarisfinancial.com

Gordon began his career over 30 years ago at E. F. Hutton when the Dow was less than 900. He has gained great experience in many up and down markets and understands the value of capital preservation. His 11 years as an institutional...

Read more

Katy Oliver

Registered Client Associate

katy.oliver@clarisfinancial.com

Katy has been a principal in developing the administrative structure for Claris Financial since its founding, and she is known for her highly personal approach to client service. Katy began her financial services career with Wheat...

Read more

Louanne Tatum

Administrative Assistant

louanne.tatum@clarisfinancial.com

Louanne graduated from Radford University with a degree in Marketing. Prior to her role at Claris Financial, she worked as an accountant and a real estate agent. After some time off to be a stay at home mom, she is excited to dive back...
Read more