Our mission at Claris Financial is to bring clarity to the financial services industry.

We can help you take control of your financial future and guide you through your unique investment challenges. Coupled with state of the art technology and resources from Triad Advisors and TD Ameritrade, we offer first class service and practical solutions.

John Paxton

President & Managing Director

john.paxton@clarisfinancial.com Connect on linked-in » Read More

John founded Claris Financial to provide independent-minded guidance to successful investors and organizations. He began his financial services career as…

Katy Oliver

Registered Client Associate

katy.oliver@clarisfinancial.com » Read More

Katy was principal in developing the administrative structure for Claris Financial at its founding, and she is expert in adding…

Gordon Graham

Registered Client Associate

gordon.graham@clarisfinancial.com Connect on linked-in » Read More

Gordon began his career over 30 years ago at E. F. Hutton when the Dow was less than 900. He…

Christopher Farver

Wealth Manager

chris.farver@clarisfinancial.com » Read More

Chris Farver came to LPL Financial from Ameriprise FinancialĀ in 2010. Prior to working at Ameriprise, Chris worked with private investors…

Daniel F. Murphy

Wealth Manager

daniel.murphy@clarisfinancial.com » Read More

Dan works with a select group of clients by helping them create, preserve and transfer wealth. By establishing a thorough…

Aaron Gibbs

Wealth Manager

aaron.gibbs@clarisfinancial.com Connect on linked-in » Read More

Aaron has a rich financial background. He joined Claris from SagePoint Financial, where he helped successful individuals with their retirement…

Louanne Tatum

Administrative Assistant

louanne.tatum@clarisfinancial.com » Read More

Louanne graduated from Radford University with a degree in Marketing. She has worked as an Accountant and a Real Estate…